The Daily Belmore

opinions, links, and more…

Seattlest Has Made My Choice Very Hard

I normally dislike any opinion Seattlest gives on, well, just about anything, but for once something they have said has made me think. From their latest article about Prop 1:

Just getting this roads and transit measure on the ballot took a lot of political wrangling and effort. Getting a transit measure on the ballot, this time without roads, after a defeat at the polls in 2007, would take even more political will. That will seems to be lacking around these parts.

In my bashing of this bill (due to the fact that it should be two separate bills…I want transit but I do not want more roads, and as Seattlest says, those roads will probably be built regardless), I’ve never thought about that. I want transit, and I want it a lot, but voting no on this bill basically seals it for the next few years. And for those keeping score at home, that means I don’t get what I want.

What do you all think?

October 2, 2007 - Posted by | Blogroll, Musings | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

