The Daily Belmore

opinions, links, and more…

My Parents Are Okay!

For all of those concerned, I got a call from my mother today. Her and my father are a-okay, safely back home. They drove home this afternoon safe and sound, finally getting back in cell phone service after being without power for days. Her exact words were, “It’s nice to have heat again.”

From the Seattle P.I.:


Picture property of the Associated Press. Used without permission.

In other news, I-5 is closed between mile markers 88 and 68, as you can see above. This puts a bit of a damper on the trip to Portland that Kate and I are supposed to be taking on Thursday. But we’re not driving through Yakima. Fuck that. We’re going to take a secret route…shh…don’t tell…

I’ll let you know later in the week if it works out.

December 4, 2007 - Posted by | Musings, News, Pictures | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I love the picture!
    I’m from Yakima. Sorry guys, what a mess!!

    Comment by Phyllis Low | December 5, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

