The Daily Belmore

opinions, links, and more…

Yes We Can

As any of my friends will tell you, I’m pretty opinionated. And I have a strong opinion regarding this upcoming election, but I wasn’t going to say anything about it until the parties had chosen their candidates.

That is, until I saw this.

By way of Wil Harris’ first blog post in months, I found that video and sat through the entire thing. For someone with as short of an attention span as me, that says a lot.

I may have just given away who I’m rooting for in the election, but I don’t care. It’s not often that a campaign propaganda video gives you chills, so I think it’s worth it.

And you know what? If you don’t agree with my views, that’s fine. But don’t tell me, go tell your ballot. My generation has been notorious for their apathy, so the most important thing you can do is get out there and vote.

February 5, 2008 - Posted by | Politics, Video | , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. thank you for putting that link up. that made me feel empowered.

    Comment by Erin | February 6, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

