The Daily Belmore

opinions, links, and more…

Twitter: Round Two

Twitter LogoI wanted to post real quickly to let you all know I’m on Twitter. You can follow me here (I have it set up so I have to approve you to follow me, so if I don’t personally know you this entire post might be a little useless).

This is my second attempt to use Twitter. The first time, I had heard about it from one of my countless tech podcasts and signed up immediately. Then I used it once, never gave it a second thought, and let my account go dormant for close to a year. Well now I’m back, and I hope to actually use it. If you’ve never used Twitter, I don’t blame you for not signing up and/or following me. It takes a while to wrap your head around the point of it (which I’m still not completely sure of), so no hard feelings.

Now, if you want some reasons to get on Twitter, try Merlin Mann or Andy Ihnatko. They do a great job showing the humor.

March 27, 2008 - Posted by | Musings, Technology | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

