The Daily Belmore

opinions, links, and more…

I’m back!

You thought I was a goner, didn’t you?  Yes, it has been close to three months since I last updated, but that certainly doesn’t mean I’ve abandoned my loyal readers.  Let your RSS feeds flourish with my grandiose posts!

The first thing you may notice is the dramatically different design.  I became tired of the old one, although it did do many things well.  I feel this design is much better suited for the style of blog I’m running, that of short posts and lots of links and videos.  The old design looked terrible when I didn’t write copious amounts, but this one looks good for posts of any size.

The second thing I’ve just finished working on is fixing all of my tags and categories.  When I first started this blog, I completely ignored tags and just used categories, due to my own ignorance.  I literally didn’t read the captions to each, and was using categories as tags!  Yes, I am an idiot.  Now the tags function as tags, and the categories are much more concise.  Only want to read posts where I post videos?  Then follow this link.  Or are you simply into my opinions (bless you!)?  Then use this link.  My hope is that this will be much more user-friendly.

A lot has happened in my absence, but I’m not going to go on a posting frenzy of what I failed to publish over the past few months.  I will instead attempt to get back into the groove of blogging.  This blog will never deliver on its promise of a post every day, but what I can’t give you in quantity I hope to make up for in quality.

You can still follow me on Twitter, so keep tabs on me there.

And for those of you who’ve never seen this blog before, here are my old designs:

The Daily Belmore 1.0

The Daily Belmore 1.0

The Daily Belmore 1.0

The Daily Belmore 2.0

August 15, 2008 - Posted by | Musings | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

