The Daily Belmore

opinions, links, and more…

Greg Oden: Marketable

This isn’t anything new, but it is still awesome:

November 25, 2008 Posted by | Sports, Video | , | Leave a comment

Weezer Rocks My Socks

I must be on a 90’s kick right now, because I am currently watching “Across The Sea: Weezer Live In Japan” on Palladia (formerly Music HD) and loving it. Watching them play Across The Sea in front of a bunch of screaming Japanese kids is pretty fucking awesome, and it reminds me how much I love Pinkerton.  If you don’t own it, I don’t want to talk to you.

I’m not going to be a Weezer apologist and say I liked the last two CDs (I hated Make Believe and haven’t even bothered to give The Red Album a chance), but they can still put on a great live show. I will say, however, that if you put out two great albums and two pretty good ones after that, you’re afforded the right to throw some fluff out there.  As long as you keep touring and writing, I have no qualms. Besides, Patrick Wilson is awesome.

Now, if you aren’t a huge Weezer fan, you need to check out The Blue Album and Pinkerton, and then whip up your DVR to record this little set of live footage from the other side of the Pacific.  You can thank me later.

Weezer

November 25, 2008 Posted by | Music | , , , , , , | 1 Comment